Board of Directors

Goal: To provide, in both words and deeds, the guidance and direction necessary to ensure that Community Main Street is a leader in the development of downtown Cedar Falls. 

To view the CMS Bylaws click here.

Brent Johnson
Brent is a business owner and property owner.  He currently serves as the Board Treasurer.

Crystal Ford
Crystal is a representative from Bergan KDV and currently serves as Past Board

Helen Pearce
Helen is a representative from Cedar Falls Community Credit Union, which is a downtown
business and property owner.  
Lexie Heath
Lexie is a representative from Farmers State Bank, which is a downtown 
business and property owner.  She currently serves as Board President.
Natalie Brown 
Natalie is a downtown property owner and serves on the board.
Ann Eastman 
Miss Wonderful
Wynette Froehner 
Cedar Falls Utilities
Audrey Kittrell
Eagle View Partners
Jenny Leeper
Jenny is a representative from UNI and is also a property owner. She currently serves as Board President - Elect. 
Clark Rickard 
Custom Image Embroidery
Stephanie Houk Sheetz
City of Cedar Falls
Julie Shimek
Vintage Iron Co.
Mark Showalter 
Brad Strouse 
Redfern, Mason, Larsen & Moore

Liaison Representatives 

Craig Berte
Cedar Falls Police Department
Cary Darrah 
Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber
Carrie Eilderts
Cedar Falls Historical Society
Jennifer Pickar
Cedar Falls Tourism Bureau
Jessica Rucker / Jane Messingham
Main Street Waterloo
Kathryn Sogard
College Hill Partnership
Kelly Stern
Cedar Falls Public Library

Economic Development Committee

Goal: To help existing downtown businesses and expanding and recruiting new ones to respond to today's market.  Help convert unused space into productive property and sharpen the competitiveness of business enterprises. 

Lexie Heath Mark Kittrell, Chair
Danny Laudick Seth Engelbrecht
Amy Dutton Lisa Rivera Skubal
Dustin Halter Ty Kimble

Design Committee

Goal: To develop a visually identifiable and marketable environment through historic building preservation/rehabilitation and streetscaping of the downtown district.

Jeremy Zehr, Chair Sally Timmer
Dave Schachterle Julie Shimek
Dave Schachterle Jacob Bauer
Don Blau Tom Nagle
JD Atodaria Kara Shugar-Davis

Organization and Development Committee

Goal: To build consensus, cooperation and financial support among groups that have an important stake in the district by fostering a volunteer-driven program and organizational structure working toward the same goal(s). 

Cinde Haskins, Chair Amy Mohr
Phyllis Carter Shay Caley
Jim Miller Karen Oltman
Amber Munchoff Sarah Foster

Promotions Committee

Goal: To sell the image and promise of Main Street to all prospects.  By marketing the district's unique characteristics to shoppers, investors, new businesses, and visitors, an effective promotional strategy forges a positive image through advertising, retail promotional activity, special events and marketing campaigns carried out by local volunteers. 

Mike Reyhons Kayla Toale
Deanna Nelson Kristen Jegsen
Beth LaVelle  Adam Bolander
Katie Bjerke Emilee Nedoba